OUR STAFF/LOCATIONS:

 

Our staff is comprised of trained professionals who go through extensive training to maintain our high standards.  Licensed with the Department of Social Services, we strive to make sure that all of our sites are violation free.  In this quest, it is mandated by the State of Virginia that our staff go through sixteen hours of annual training in fields including child development, arts and crafts, health and safety, games, and child abuse and neglect; so that they can remain current, and so that you can have peace of mind in knowing that your child is well taken care of throughout the day. 

 

Locations (All locations are AM/PM unless otherwise noted)


View Newport News Schools in map view



Site Email and Directions:


BC Charles bccharles@nnva.gov
701 Menchville Road, 23602
757-886-7943
757-814-4539

Brittingham-Midtown Community Center  (Middle School program, AM/PM program – across from Hines) 
mccteens@nnva.gov
570 Mclawhorne Drive
757-591-4853
757-814-3233

Denbigh Community Center (Middle School program, After School ONLY) 
dccteens@nnva.gov
15198 Warwick Boulevard, 23608
757-812-7900
757-814-4537


Deer Park
 deerpark@nnva.gov
11541 Jefferson Ave., 23601
757-591-7470 Opt. 8
757-814-3525

Denbigh Early Childhood Center (Early Childhood program, Before & After ONLY)

decc@nnva.gov
15638 Warwick Boulevard, 23608
757-268-7845

Denbigh Community Center (Early Childhood program, full day ONLY)
dcckids@nnva.gov
15198 Warwick Boulevard, 23608
757-812-7900
757-814-4473

Epes 
epes@nnva.gov
855 Lucas Creek Road, 23608
757-886-7951
757-814-4072

Greenwood 
greenwood@nnva.gov
13460 Woodside Lane, 23608
757-886-7909
757-814-3503

Hidenwood 
hidenwood@nnva.gov
501 Blount Point Road, 23606
757-591-4852
757-814-4492

Hilton 
hilton@nnva.gov
225 River Road, 23601
757-591-4854
757-814-4534

Jenkins jenkins@nnva.gov

80 Menchville Road, 23602
757-881-5411
757-814-3530

Brittingham Midtown Community Center (Early Childhood program, full day care offered) 
mcckids@nnva.gov
570 Mclawhome Drive, 23601
757-591-4853
757-814-4568

Kiln Creek  
kilncreek@nnva.gov
1501 Kiln Creek Parkway, 23602
757-886-7967
757-814-3719

McIntosh 
mcintosh@nnva.gov
185 Richneck Road, 23608
757-886-7942
757-814-3712

Nelson (Morning only site, sister site to Epes)
epes@nnva.gov
826 Moyer Road, 23608
757-886-7879
757-814-4072

Our Lady of Mount Carmel 
admissions@olmc-school.com
52 Harpersville Rd, 23601
757-814-4125


Palmer 
palmer@nnva.gov
100 Palmer Lane, 23602
757-881-5081
757-814-3587

Richneck (Morning only, McIntosh sister site) 
mcintosh@nnva.gov
205 Tyner Drive, 23608
757-886-7952
757-814-4172

Riverside (Morning only site, Hidenwood sister site)
hidenwood@nnva.gov
1100 Country Club Road, 23606
757-591-4742
757-814-4492

Sanford
sanford@nnva.gov
480 Colony Road, 23602
757-886-7940
757-814-4512

Saunders
saunders@nnva.gov
853 Harpersville Road, 23601
757-591-4842
757-814-3261

Yates yates@nnva.gov
73 Maxwell Lane, 23606
757-881-5460
757-814-3620